Holidays

 

 

Pride of Purcellville’s 4th of July Parade (Courtesy of Scott Crawford)
Pride of Purcellville’s 4th of July Parade (Courtesy of Scott Crawford)

Loudoun County
Lovettsville Independence Day Celebration
July 3 from 5:30–10 p.m.
Town of Lovettsville, 57 E. Broad Way, Lovettsville; 540-822-5284; www.visitloudoun.org; free.

Middleburg’s Independence Day Celebration
July 4 from 11 a.m.–9 p.m.
Middleburg Community Center, 300 W. Washington St., Middleburg; 540-687-6375; www.loudoun.gov; free.

Ol’ Time 4th of July Celebration
July 4 from 10:30 a.m.–3 p.m.
Claude Moore Park, 21544 Old Vestal’s Gap Road, Sterling; 571-258-3700; www.loudoun.gov; free.

Independence Day Celebration at Franklin Park
July 4 from 6–10 p.m.
Franklin Park, 17501 Franklin Park Drive, Purcellville; 540-338-7603; www.loudoun.gov/franklinpark; donation.

Pride of Purcellville’s 4th of July Parade
July 4 @ 12:30 p.m.
Town of Purcellville, 130 E. Main St., Purcellville; 540 338-7421; www.purcellvilleva.gov; free.

Leesburg’s Independence Day Celebration
July 4 from 2–6 p.m.
Ida Lee Park Recreation Center, 60 Ida Lee Drive, Leesburg; 703-777-1368; www.idalee.org; free.

Independence Day 4 on the 4th Celebration at Bogati Bodega
July 4 from noon–5 p.m.
Bogati Bodega & Vineyard, 35246 Harry Byrd Highway, Round Hill; 540-338-1144; www.bogatibodega.com; $4.

 

Fairfax County
Fairfax Independence Day Celebration and Parade
July 3 @ 10 a.m.
Downtown Fairfax, 703-385-7949; www.fairfaxva.gov; free.

Herndon 4th of July Celebration
July 4 from 5–9:30 p.m.
Bready Park, 814 Ferndale Ave., Herndon; 703-787-7300; www.fairfaxva.gov; free.

City of Fairfax Independence Day Evening Show
July 4 @ 7 p.m.
Fairfax High School, 3501 Rebel Run, Fairfax; 703-385-7858; www.fairfaxva.gov; free.

Gunston Hall Celebrates Independence Day
July 4 from 9:30 a.m.–5 p.m.
Gunston Hall. 101709 Gunston Road, Mason Neck; 703-550-9222; www.gunstonhall.org; $25 family admission.

Labor Day Weekend Train Display
Sept. 4-5; times vary.
Fairfax Station Railroad Museum, 11200 Fairfax Station Road, Fairfax Station; 703-425-9225; www.fairfaxva.gov; free.

Herndon Labor Day Festival
Sept. 5 from noon-6 p.m.
Town of Herndon, 777 Lynn St., Herndon; 703-787-7300; www.fxva.com; free.

 

Culpeper County
Culpeper’s 4th of July
July 4 from 8 a.m.–9:15 p.m.
Downtown Culpeper; www.culpeper4thofjuly.com; 540-829-8278; free

Culpeper Renaissance – 4th of July Car & Bike Show
July 4 from 10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Downtown Culpeper, Davis St., Culpeper; 540-825-4416; www.culpeperdowntown.com; free.

 

Fauquier County
4th of July Celebration at Great Meadow
July 4 from 4–11 p.m.
Great Meadow Foundation, 5089 Old Tavern Road, The Plains; 540-253-5000; www.greatmeadow.org; $20 per car.

4th of July Children and Pet Parade
July 4 @ 10 a.m.
Downtown Fauquier, Main St., Warrenton; 540-349-8606; www.historicwarrenton.org; free.

Independence Day Airshow
July 4 @ 2:30 pm.
The Flying Circus Airshow Grounds, 5114 Ritchie Road, Bealeton; 540-439-8661; www.flyingcircusairshow.com; $10.

 

Stafford County
Fabulous 4th of July at George Washington’s Ferry
July 4 @ 10 a.m.
Ferry Farm, 1300 Courthouse Road, Stafford; 540-658-8681; www.ferryfarm.org; free.

 

Rappahannock County
Rappahannock County July 4th Celebration
July 4; time TBD.
4137 Sperryville Road, Sperryville; 540-675-5330; www.sperryvillefire.com; free.

 

Manassas/ Prince William County
Celebrate America in Manassas
July 4 from 4–10 p.m.
Old Town Manassas, 9431 West St., Manassas; 703-361-6599; www.visitmanassas.org; free.

 

(July 2011)


X