Tickets for Wolf Trap’s summer concerts go on sale this weekend

Here’s how you can snag seats to your favorite shows hitting the Wolf Trap stage.

wolf trap performing arts
Photo courtesy of Wolf Trap

It may technically still be winter, but we can almost feel the summer sun on our skins, taste the refreshing cocktails in our hands and hear the music coming from the Wolf Trap stage. After all, what’s summer in Northern Virginia without a night or two spent at the national park that also serves as a performing arts center?

Want to see a show? Mark your calendars and set an alarm for Saturday, Feb. 22 at 10 a.m. That’s when Wolf Trap’s summer tickets go on sale to the public. Be sure to create an account beforehand for easier access on the day of. 

Those who become Wolf Trap members by Wednesday, Feb. 19 can access the members-only presale before tickets are open to the public. For more information, click here.

This year’s lineup includes The Head and the Heart (Thursday, May 28); John Prine & Emmylou Harris (Friday, June 26); Barenaked Ladies (Wednesday, July 15); Steve Martin and Martin Short (Saturday, Aug. 1 and Sunday, Aug. 2); John Legend (Friday, Aug. 21); Little Big Town (Friday, Aug. 28); The Avett Brothers (Friday, Sept. 18); and many more. For a full list click here. More shows will be added in the coming weeks. 

To purchase tickets to the summer shows, click here. // 1551 Trap Road, Vienna; ticket prices vary by show

Don’t miss any need-to-know events this summer in the region. Subscribe to our Things to Do newsletter today.

Loading cart ...