Loudoun United FC’s second season will kick off in early March

Now in its second year, the team will play six away games before hosting a home opener in May.

calle brown loudoun united soccer player in red in front of blue sky
Photo by Jonathan Timmes

Loudoun United FC’s first season was groundbreaking. The DC United affiliate team brought professional men’s soccer to Northern Virginia for the first time ever at the new state-of-the-art stadium, Segra Field, in Leesburg. And, the team finished its first season in ninth place in the USL Championships power ranking. 

Now Loudoun United is back for 2020, looking to kick off the season with an away game on Sunday, March 1 against Philadelphia Union II (formerly Bethlehem Steel FC). The team will host its second home opener in franchise history on Wednesday, May 6 at Segra Field against the Charlotte Independence. They’ll look to fill the stands too, since last year’s home opener drew the team’s biggest crowd with more than 5,000 attendees. 

The team will host 17 home games this season, up from 12 last year. Segra Field is also set to host Washington Spirit for four games in the 2020 season, bringing professional women’s soccer to NoVA for the first time. Below, find Loudoun United’s 2020 schedule.

Away vs. Philadelphia Union II
Saturday, March 7, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Atlanta United 2
Saturday, March 21, 5:30 p.m. 

Away vs. Miami FC
Friday, March 27, 7:30 p.m. 

Away vs. Indy Eleven
Wednesday, April 15, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Saturday, April 18, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. New York Red Bulls II
Friday, May 1, 7 p.m. 

Home vs. Charlotte Independence
Wednesday, May 6, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Louisville City
Saturday, May 9, 7 p.m. 

Home vs. North Carolina FC
Wednesday, May 13, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies
Saturday, May 16, 7:30 p.m. 

Away vs. Sporting Kansas City II
Sunday, May 24, 4 p.m. 

Home vs. Charleston Battery
Saturday, June 6, 6:30 p.m. 

Home vs. Memphis 901 FC
Sunday, June 14, 4 p.m. 

Home vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Saturday, June 20, 6:30 p.m. 

Away vs. North Carolina FC
Saturday, June 27, 7 p.m. 

Home vs. Atlanta United 2
Saturday, July 4, TBD

Home vs. Hartford Athletic
Wednesday, July 8, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Saint Louis FC
Saturday, July 11, 7 p.m. 

Home vs. Sporting Kansas City II
Friday, July 17, 7 p.m. 

Home vs. Birmingham Legion FC
Saturday, July 25, 6:30 p.m. 

Home vs. New York Red Bulls II
Wednesday, July 29, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Saturday Aug. 1, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Charleston Battery
Saturday, Aug. 8, 7 p.m. 

Home vs. Saint Louis FC
Saturday, Aug. 15, 6:30 p.m. 

Home vs. Philadelphia Union II
Wednesday, Aug. 19, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Memphis 901 FC
Saturday, Aug. 22, 7:30 p.m. 

Home vs. North Carolina FC
Sunday, Aug. 30, 1 p.m. 

Home vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies
Saturday, Sept. 5, 6:30 p.m. 

Away vs. Charlotte Independence
Saturday, Sept. 12, 7 p.m. 

Home vs. Louisville City FC
Saturday, Sept. 19, 6:30 p.m. 

Away vs. Hartford Athletic
Saturday, Sept. 26, 7 p.m. 

Away vs. Birmingham Legion FC
Sunday, Oct. 4, 4 p.m. 

Home vs. Indy Eleven
Wednesday, Oct. 14, 1 p.m. 

Home vs. Miami FC
Saturday, Oct. 17, 7 p.m. 

For more on local events, news and more subscribe to our semiweekly Things to Do newsletters.

Loading cart ...